Ok, so here is the deal!  After much research and consideration, I have decided that I would proceed forward with my some pretty drastic steps to reach a healthy weight.

 I am proceeding forward with Gastric Bypass, Roux-en-Y surgery.  I have thought this through completely, and am at peace with my decision to do so. 

I have also pondered as to who and when I would tell people.  Would I even tell people at all?  I decided that I needed to tell people, why wouldn't I?  I have NOTHING to be ashamed about!  Not telling people indicates that I should be embarrassed, or that I am doing something wrong, but I feel as though, I have done due diligence and have nothing to feel bad about!  

This is NOT the "EASY WAY OUT", nor do I think anyone that knows me should think I have taken an easy path getting to this point!

Before you get all, "what are you thinking" on me, Let me explain a few things. 

BACKGROUND
1.I have fought this weight battle for a long time.  I am not a person, content to sit idly by, while the pounds piled on.  I have fought my weight!  I have battled my weight actively for the better part of 9 years.  I was overweight for 10 years before that, but with pregnancies and young children, my fighting was not as active.


2.  I have taken college classes on nutrition, weight management, exercise, and health, and applied the principles to my own battle.


3.  I worked out on a regular basis for many years.  I am not talking about walking on a treadmill, or some other light, low-impact non-sweating workout.  NO....I did intense workouts that created sweat pouring from every pore, and sore muscles that I felt for days!  I worked out for HOURS...not minutes....HOURS a day!  I know how to work my body, and I did!


4.  I researched weight-loss methods and various diets, which I implemented into my own life.


5.  I researched and applied healthy principles into my daily life.


6.  I used to support from the medical community to help me with my obesity battle.


7.  I learned how to use and applied various methods, such as visualization and hypnotism techniques.


8.  I have a STRONG family pre-disposition leaning toward obesity, and the health issues that stem from it!


9.  I have not had one single day pass by that I did not think about my battle, how I could battle it more effectively and beat it once and for all.


10.  Obesity has RULED and CONTROLLED my life for far too long!

Regardless of what I have done to lose weight, my body would not stabilize itself at the lower weight, nor would the weight come off without drastic workouts and diets, unrealistic for the normal person to continue for long periods of time.  The long workouts have also taken excessive tole on my body, creating overuse injuries, and subsequent arthritis. 

MY PREPERATION
1.  I have researched and sought out the good the bad and the ugly of WL surgery for over 10 years.

2.  I have multiple close friends who have had successful WL surgery.

3.  I have talked to Doctors, nutritionists, fitness experts to educate myself about the surgery from a medical perspective.

4.  I have researched online Blogs, YouTube VLOGS etc from strangers journeys and first-hand accounts of their experiences, and even their complications from the surgery, as well as their successes.

5.  I have watched a video of the same procedure I will be getting done.

6.  I have planned out my course for this surgery, prior steps as well as post-operative steps to ensure my own success.

7.  I have created a great support group as I go through this journey!

MY WHY

1.  I want to live to be numerically old; to watch my children grow up, get married and have families of their own.

2.  I want to be the cool Grandma, full of energy and life to enjoy my grandbabies!

3.  I want to look like I feel inside...young, vibrant, energetic and full of life!

4.  I want to be free of pain from the weight I carry around!

5.  I want to jump out of an airplane with my son when he turns 18!


6.  I want to get into endurance road biking, and ride in bike tours around the US

7.  I want to run a marathon and run a tri-athlon.

8.  I want to have the energy to live life.

9.  I want to break free from my fat prison.

10. I want to inspire others to make hard changes, and fight tough battles.

11. I want to impart knowledge I have learned from my own battle and help others because I have been there too, and I KNOW how it feels!

12. I want to exercise because I LOVE it, and NOT because if I don't I will gain weight!

13. I want to have confidence to show my talents, use them, and share them.

14. I know this one sounds vain, but lets get real here...who doesn't want this....but I want to be drop-dead gorgeous, and when I walk into a room, people notice me!!!

15. I WANT  to be an ACTIVE participant in life and my children's lives, rather than watch from the side-lines.

And so, here is to the start of my new journey....one that is going to take me to places I have never been, or at least, not for a very, very long time!  It's a new start, a new life, and and new journey!  Won't you join me along my path?  I would love to have your support as I travel it!
brandy
2/6/2012 01:23:18 pm

You go girl!!! I will support you and pray for you on your new journey:)

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:26:36 am

Thanks Brandy! I am excited for this, but it is still a hard journey. Thanks for your support and prayers! : )

Reply
Pam
2/6/2012 01:59:41 pm

You already know you have my support! I am so excited for you and this new life opportunity you are embracing! :)

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:27:16 am

Yep....I know you are there for me! Thanks so much for the support!

Reply
camille
2/6/2012 07:23:55 pm

It will be nice to have someone close to where I'm at to help. We can fight the fat demon together!!

Reply
faye scott
2/8/2012 01:24:48 am

I start pre-op diet tomorrow....It's no walk in the park....If you have any tips on how you did it, I would love to hear them!

Reply
Carole
2/6/2012 08:31:41 pm

I can't wait to hear the progress on everything. You deserve everything you want...you are an amazing and beautiful person and deserve the body you want that matches who you really are.

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:29:09 am

Thanks Carole! I am excited to share my progress, and look forward to the journey and finally looking how I feel! You are always so supportive and wonderful! Love ya tons! I hope you are hanging in there with your own trials! <3

Reply
jen
2/6/2012 10:38:03 pm

Lady.... With all you're knowledge... U will rock this!!! I look forward to seeing the new you. U are amazing!!! Love u!

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:30:51 am

Haha....thanks! I guess I won't be consuming any of your sugary treats anytime soon! You must eat some in proxy for me sometime! LOL Love u too!!!

Reply
ginger
2/7/2012 01:24:57 am

I am so happy for you. Life is too short we need to do whatever it takes to enjoy the years we have left. You will be in my prayers!

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:32:28 am

Thanks Ging! I miss ya tons....you gotta get back here so we can do one of our treadmill walk and talk marathon workouts again! lol

Reply
Ann
2/7/2012 05:26:08 am

I am so excited for you!

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:41:35 am

Thanks Ann!!! Not sure which Ann this is, but whichever one you are....I appreciate your support! ; )

Reply
Dorene
2/7/2012 10:48:50 am

You are amazing dear cousin. I support you, and I am excited for you. I look forward to running a marathon with you. Just tell me when!

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:34:26 am

Thanks Dorene! I am excited to be able to go run with you! We are definitely going to do something at the end of this year! Maybe that Christmas run in December?

Reply
David D
2/7/2012 12:31:50 pm

Auntie, you have totally earned this, and you're going to make this successful. I totally agree with getting rid of the extra weight to be healthier (and yes, let's face it, thinner is more attractive), but honestly, you are a fantastic looking woman. So here's to you... enjoy turning heads one year from now!

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:35:42 am

David!!! You are so awesome! I have to best nephews ever! You made my day!!! : )

Reply
Hubby
2/7/2012 12:54:47 pm

We have had quite a journey together. We have had our ups and downs which is no secret. I am so glad that your weight has never been an issue for me. I have always thought you were so beautiful at any size. Of course I am excited to see the weight come off, but mostly because I know it will allow you to break free of the prison you have felt you have been in. I love you and look forward to an eternity with the most beautiful woman I have ever known inside and out.

Reply
faye
2/8/2012 01:40:12 am

Hubby, I love you too, and look forward to many wonderful memories yet to be made! I think one of them is a marathon we planned to run together sometime!!! Thanks for your support!!!

Reply
Eric
2/9/2012 06:57:39 am

St. George is so bwautiful. Only would give u about 29 weeks including. Post recovery. What do u think

Reply
6/25/2012 11:58:01 pm

I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business.

Reply
7/14/2012 01:06:29 am

Appreciate your data

Reply
7/14/2012 09:27:08 am

This internet internet site is my aspiration, very superb style and style and Perfect topic matter.

Reply
7/18/2012 02:38:51 pm

I like this post, enjoyed this 1 appreciate it for putting up.

Reply

heel to provide a lot better shock absorption,fitting by yourself to the normal contours of your respective feet,supporting your complete foot from back heel to toe,giving you much more springtime and rebound with each and every step,

Reply
3/29/2013 03:48:18 pm

Also retain any new sections in there static repulsive packaging as extensive as doable in advance of you put it inside the computer.|The rates are realistic and quite a few of the situations they have some superior special discounts and merchandise on sale. Running the enterprise from dwelling will also make it possible for you to potentially use your utilities to file them on your taxes as company expenses.}

Reply
4/1/2013 01:38:54 am

Normally I do not read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011