Picture
Nutrition Bar

Luna Bar Minis

After unsuccessfully trying several other nutrition bars, I found these little gems!  They are low in sugar, calories and fat and yummy!  They are a great pick-me-up pre or post workout, and have lots of additional nutrients our bodies need!  

Nutrition Facts
Calories 80
Total Fat 3 g
Potassium 55 mg
Total Carbs 10 g
Dietary Fiber 1 g
Sugars 5 g
Protein 4 g 
Vitamin A 8%  Calcium 15%  Vitamin C 8%  Iron10%
Picture

Cookie Treat

Newtons Fruit Thins (Chocolate Raspberry)

Sometimes you just have to have something fruity and chocolate!  These lovelies are just the thing to feed your craving!  A serving is 3 large cookies, so you can save on calories by enjoying just one cookie!  Not only are these low in calories, sugar and fat; they also have added fiber and protein!

Nutrition Facts
Calories 140
Total Fat 5 g
Potassium 80 mg
Total Carbs 21 g
Dietary Fiber 2 g 
Sugars 7 g
Protein 2 g
Picture

Post Work-Out Shake

Plant Fusion Protein Powder

After I had my weight-loss surgery, I found that I had developed an intolerance to whey products.  I had also experienced a change in taste. The protein drinks I had previously enjoyed were now very sweet to me.  After my hair began to fall out from lack of protein, I went on a mad hunt for a protein drink I would be able to digest and enjoy!  I found this vegan protein which is non-dairy and no-soy.  I was pleasantly surprised to find it also tasted great and did not have gritty texture like many other drinks.  This powder is easily mixed with water in a shaker and has
no chalky aftertaste! 
 With 21 grams of protein, and plenty of amino acids, this makes a great post-workout solution!





Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011