Picture
I have never been into drinking, smoking or doing drugs.  In fact, those things have never even appealed to me.  
Yet, I still have an addiction, a chemical substance that my body craves and has withdrawals from lack of it.  
This substance is my “go to” drug.  It’s the one I turn to when I am stressed, sad, happy, mad, or just plain bored. 
This is not a substance that one would think of as a drug, but I am learning to see it for what it is!  
It is dangerous to my mind, spirit and body. 
It takes control of me and puts me into a downward spiral that causes binges that can last for days, weeks and even months.  The more times I go to this drug, the harder it is to break the control it has on me.  

The SCARY thing is, THIS drug can be found on any supermarket, or pantry shelf.  
This drug is so accessible that most people ingest it daily.  

This drug is known as SUGAR!
 

  Just a few facts about sugar I thought I would share…..

1.        Sugar has NO nutritional value.  All the nutrients that were in the original corn, beets, or cane are completely processed out, leaving only the sweet chemical known as sugar.

2.       Sugar breaks down your body’s ability to fight infections

3.       Sugar changes the makeup of  collagen, leading to premature aging of the skin.

4.       Sugar has very similar chemical make-up as cocaine

5.       Sugar can increase risk of many cancers

6.       Sugar IS addicting

7.       Sugar is a leading contributor to obesity

8.       Sugar contributes to multiple vitamin and mineral deficiencies in the body

9.       Sugar can increase symptoms of PMS

10.   Sugar can cause headaches

11.   Sugar can break down the function of multiple vital organs

12.   Sugar can induce cellular death

13.   Sugar can cause gum disease

14.   Sugar can thicken your blood making it sticky

15.   Sugar can increase risk of heart disease

These are just a few of the many effects that sugar has on our bodies, minds and emotional health.  I think this is one chemical I CAN live without!!!


Picture
6/13/2012 05:59:17 pm

these are not sweet facts man,,,they are sour facts..:)
actually all the points that you mentioned are very true and realistic.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011