WOW!!!  Today everything becomes a reality!  I am 15 days pre-op.
TOMORROW, I start my 2 week 
VERY LOW CALORIE DIET! 
 
What is a very low calorie diet, you may ask???  Well, it's simple-
 9 ounces of lean protein, 2 servings of fruit, and 2 servings of vegetables (non-starchy). 

It's simple because there is not much food to consume, 

it's not so simple because it is not much food to consume!!!  

I have to admit, I am a little psyched out about this diet.  I know I can do it! 

 After all, it is only 2 weeks long. 

Thinking about it, I doubt its the diet that is psyching me out as much as the realization that this is IT!!!! 
After today, I will no longer be able to consume my drug of choice....SUGAR!  

Post-op my body will be re-plumbed in a manner that consuming sugar will, most likely, 

make  me violently ill. 

If my body reacts the way it should, this is an effect that will stay with me for the rest of my life! 
 So, today is my farewell to sugar.  It's been a love-hate relationship with you for far too long,!

 Change is hard, and this, I have to admit, is one of the hardest things for me to let go of. 

 I will have to come up with alternatives to consuming sugary treats!  
I see lots of walks , writing, and meditating to get me through my stressful times, 
rather than turning to my old standby.

Now, time to say.....GOODBYE!!!.  
Picture

7/13/2012 07:46:54 am

Great info, thx

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011