Often times, Monday mornings are my motivation buster and I just cannot seem to get going!  
That is why I have come up with Monday Motivations!  

The first step to making any change is to accept that YOU are responsible!

This weeks Monday Motivation is all about erasing two very simple words from our language usage!  

I CAN'T 

How often do you find yourself using those dirty words?   

Picture
It was once pointed out to me that the words, 
"I CAN'T" 
should always be replaced by the words, 
"I WON'T".  


Using the words "I CAN'T" implies that we have NO control over our ability to make changes.
It implies that something other than ourselves is dictating to us that we cannot succeed.  
It releases us from any responsibility, hence, releasing us from any consequence. 

I think many of us are guilty of using those two dirty words when we lack motivation.  



We may have limitations that affect what or how we can do things! 
 But, as long as we have free will, there is always a way around those limitations!  

Rather than saying,
"I CAN'T" overcome my bad habits."
"I WON'T" overcome my bad habits."  

These two phrases have very different meanings.  

By changing "I CAN'T" to the words "I WON'T" implies ownership over your decisions.  
It indicates choice, responsibility and therefor ownership over the consequences of that choice.  

My motivation challenge for you this week is to listen to yourself as you reason WHY you are not making healthier lifestyle changes.  

Change the words " I CAN'T" to " I WON'T"!  
You will be surprised at how different you feel, and how your perspective changes!  

It will also make you realize that NO ONE but you can be responsible for your health choices!  

Only you can write your book!  Now go make it a winning novel! 





Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011