Picture
Addiction is real my friends! 

It is as real as the eyes on your face which are reading this blog with!

 As I posted the other day, I have been struggling with my own personal addiction to food.  

I have not  had cravings for many months now, and to feel cravings come back, is throwing me for a loop!  

I know these foods are a large part of HOW I got so obese in the first place, and I KNOW I must avoid going back to certain habits.  

First, I must avoid avoidance!  
One of my habits in the past was to do what I wanted and not take accountability for those things.  
I would eat what I wanted and then stick my head in the sand by not weighing in!
  If I didn't weigh-in, I wasn't going to gain weight back....right????  WRONG!!!

I must avoid lack of accountability to myself and others.  
I must weigh in daily, log food and exercise. 
 I must be accountable to you my readers, family and friends of my slip-ups as well as successes!  
This is an area where I have fallen short time and time again!

I must avoid making excuses!  
I am the queen of excuses!  
If I don't feel like doing something....I just reach into my excuse box and voila, there is an excuse for anything and everything!!!  
When I work-out, I must push myself to the edge.....pain is weakness leaving the body! 
I must not make and excuse of "I'm tired", "I'm sore", "I can't find time", "I am not a morning person", 
"I am sick", on and on and on......
If I don't stop making excuses now, I will fall back to old habits that have sabotaged me so, so, so many times before!

I must avoid all my trigger foods.....forever!!!  
These foods include, foods higher in simple carbs such as white breads, crackers, potatoes, pastas.  
They also include fatty foods, such as chips, fries, fried foods etc. 
 I must also at ALL costs, AVOID SUGARS!
I am not able to eat much sugar, 
but I have found I not nearly as sensitive to them as I thought I would be....
I must not chew and spit items and I must avoid all things that are replacement foods such as 
sugar free ice-cream and candy!

I must exercise 5-6 days a week!!!  
This is CRUCIAL to my success and goals!  
I love exercise, so this won't be hard to do, except when I get busy with work, it gets put on the back burner. 
 I am not a morning person, and I will just have to get over it, make my schedule and stick to it...
even if it means 5 am workouts, or 8 pm workouts.....I MUST workout!  

Lastly, but not least....I must REALIZE and ACCEPT the fact I AM WORTH IT!!! 
 No more putting other things in front of my heath!  
No more putting off exercise because I feel guilty leaving kids home while I do it!  
No more, no more, no more!!!  

The hardest part of my journey is upon me.....I MUST stay strong and be consistent! 
 I will not lose this battle!  
I cannot lose this battle!

 
"If you do what you've always done, You'll get what you've always gotten"
~Anthony Robbins


7/25/2012 08:13:50 pm

If any one ready to stop drinking. These tips will help in that road to recovery.Many people with alcoholism enter treatment reluctantly because they don't recognize that they have a problem.

Reply
9/27/2012 09:29:30 pm

I am very much pleased with the contents you have mentioned. I wanted to thank you for this great article. I enjoyed every little bit part of it and I will be waiting for the new updates.

Reply
10/2/2012 03:55:13 pm

I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011