FEAR

9/26/2011

1 Comment

 
Picture
Today I went back to the gym!  I have been there a couple of times in the past week, but today, I hit the classes! 

I used to be a familiar face there.  I even had my "spot" on the floor, and I was well-known in my regular classes.  I was very self-conscious going back to my old stomping, or should I say "stepping" grounds!  I was worried I would be seen as a loser, and that everyone would think to themselves...."my, she sure gained weight!"  

I suppose THAT fear is what kept me away for so long.  They had watched me take my journey to health, and now to have backtracked and be heavier then when I started; it was NOT easy to walk through that door.  I had to muster up a lot of courage!!!

Once the ladies got passed the shock of seeing me, it felt like the old familiar class that I loved so much.  I am glad I took that step.  It would have been so easy to stay home and do nothing out of fear. 

We all do that sometimes, we ALLOW the fear to lead our choices. 

But if we want to find success, there is only one way to find it! 

You have to pass through fear because, SUCCESS lives on the other side of fear!

4/24/2012 11:01:17 am

you will be great on all that article

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011