"When you feel that you have reached the end and that you cannot go one step further, when life seems to be drained of all purpose; what a wonderful opportunity to start all over again, to turn over a new page."
Eileen Caddy  
Picture


48 hours ..........................

Less than 48 hours is what I have left before I open this door to a new journey! 
48 hours from now, I will be done, or nearly done with my surgery!  


The nerves that I had over the weekend have slowed, and I feel excitement now, and lots of energy!  I will spend this afternoon gathering the things I need for the hospital and and pack my bag, and finalize things for my kids.  

So much to do, but glad I saved it for the last couple of days.  It will help time pass quickly, before I know it, I will be finished with my hospital stay and back home to recover.  

I had decided a few weeks back, to come out about my surgery.  I felt that by not being open about it, indicated I should be ashamed I was getting it done.  I am so glad I have told the world, and my feedback has been great!  I am glad I have the support of family, friends, and acquaintances!  

The encouranging words of support mean to world to me, and they are making this trip a lot easier! 

I feel so blessed to have this opportunity to obtain an effective tool to use in my journey to become fit!! I know it is what I need to be doing, and have seen divine intervention over and over in making it happen!  I am SO, SO, SO grateful, and am looking forward to fantastic new experiences and finding the passion for life once again! : )


hubby
2/21/2012 07:17:11 am

you know honey when I met you I advertised myself as a runner. Well I was I had recently finished marathon number 5. Well time got away and I began just doing life and not loving life. I think with this decision you are making I need to start running again and be that runner I told you I was. If you can take such a big step then I can run again and We can run togeather now and start living this life to its fullest. I love you and look forward to an eternity with you and the kids. love your knight

Reply
stephanie
2/21/2012 08:26:28 am

I am so excited for u!!!!! WOO HOOOOOO!!!!! (and only a little jealous) :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011