Picture
Today marks the 4 month anniversary of my gastric bypass surgery! 

 I remember when I was young, 4 months seemed like an eternity.  

It seemed like the time would never pass.  

As an adult, 4 months is never enough time, it screams by quickly, and rarely does it seem like adequate time to make any huge change.  

As I reflect on the past 4 months, I become emotional.  The changes had been huge, so huge it doesn't seem possible to accomplish in a mere 4 months time. 

I can still remember vividly what I felt like; 

how hard and clumsy my body felt to move
how frustrated it was to shop for clothes
how ashamed and embarrassed I felt going out in public places.  


I remember feeling out of control and feeling absolutely powerless over my life.  
I remember feeling blocked every direction I looked. 
I could not see an end to those feelings, or emotions.  

Fast forward to today......4 months exactly to the day I consider in many ways, my re-birth.  
I was told that I would experience some amazing changes in my life after surgery. 
It is true!  
Not just in obvious, physical ways, but my eyes are being opened.  
I have a vision of my life, what I want, and how I am going to accomplish goals.  
I am no longer afraid to create goals, in fear of failing to accomplish them.  
I am no longer  afraid of ....

 being judged
  being criticized
   being rejected

I am stronger today than I have ever been in my life, and because of that, I am a very happy, healthy and motivated girl!  

And this is just the beginning....
there are so many amazing things in store, and I anxiously await them!  


For now, I am going to keep working hard and moving in the right direction!  


I am grateful from the very bottom of my heart for this gift I have been blessed to receive, 
and for all the amazing support I receive from family and friends! 
 I am truly blessed!!!

Now for updates.....

A few accomplishments this past month....
Participated and completed a 5K fun run!!!  
I am now able to shop in the skinny side of the store!!!  : )
I am running regularly, including speed (interval) training as well as distance training....goal to do a 10K in a few months
Attending spinning classes several days a week to getting ready Salt Lake to Saint George relay bike ride in Sept.
Weight loss of 81 POUNDS!!!
And so much more I cannot really put into words........



11/20/2012 06:46:52 pm

Very inspirational and so great to hear that you have a brand new lease of life. Life is certainly for living and it seems your prooif of that

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Follow fattofaublous on Twitter

    Shop Our AMAZON Store

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    September 2011